PDA

View Full Version : Stuff

Jonathan1587
06-24-2016, 12:38 PM
So, I'm new here. I figured I would try to post something here to try and figure out what is wrong with me. I'm 28 years old, still live with my parents , have never had a real job, no license, and haven't left my house in a long time. I've kind of given up on trying to get out and get my life together. Now I just spend all of my time at home because it's the one place I'm comfortable. I've always been a shy, quiet person, but it didn't get this bad until after I graduated high school and I had to move with my family to another state. When that happened, it was pretty much like I was starting over. I had no job, no friends, no license, and I had a really hard time bringing myself to get out and get any of those things so I got to where I spent a lot of time at home. The more time that went by, the harder and harder it got to do those things. Eventually I just kind of gave up and its been like that for several years now. I want to get my life together but, at this point I don't even know how. How does a 28 year old with no work experience whose not good around people get a job? What kind of job would I even get? I don't know where to start. Anyway, sorry if this was too long. I just had to get this off my chest.

Tommi
06-24-2016, 06:43 PM
Hi, I'm new here too.
I know how you feel, I turn 28 next month and have had anxiety for years. I quit my job last year because I couldn't handle it anymore, but I've just made an appointment with my doctor on Tuesday to get help. Have you seen anyone about your condition?

foreman
06-25-2016, 02:55 AM