PDA

View Full Version : New to anxiety.

Cowboy2233
06-14-2016, 02:23 PM
Hi. I am new to anxiety, but it hit me pretty good after a complication after an eye surgery. I have always had your general anxiety about life things, but this intense anxiety is a new feeling. Tight chest, leg tingling, trouble sleeping because my brain is always going, etc...

Here is my question. Could being anxious about my eye never getting better, even though doctor says it will and looks good, cause me to have anxiety related eye issues? I had the surgery on my right eye. It seems dim and It feels like it is constantly trying to focus (kind of like a camera). It can be clear one minute and blurry the next.

Now my left eye has started to see huge halos, double and smeared vision. Never had this problem before I started fighting this anxiety. Both eyes are having issues with back ground and dim lighting and at times feels like I'm looking out of two eyes instead of them working together.

Can this be anxiety driven or am I just in my own head? All the eye doctors have said my eyes look great.

Thanks for the help

Anne1221
06-14-2016, 07:03 PM
I think it is anxiety but to be sure you may want to see a really good opthalamologist to rule it being an eye issue. After that, it is most likely anxiety. When my eye had problems (due to a real eye issue) my anxiety got so bad I had to go to the emergency room.

Nowuccas
06-15-2016, 12:19 AM
Hey Cowboy2233,

Apart from the eye problems, (I used to experience halos, following eye surgery, but they disappeared over the following weeks, as the visual cortex of my brain adjusted to the differences in the eyes; consult an opthalmologist if yours persist for over a month) they seem to be as a result of panic or anxiety attacks:

Anxiety Attacks: