PDA

View Full Version : Looking for answers

KidHope
12-06-2015, 09:13 PM
Greetings all,

I am new to things such as this so please bear with me as I don't even know if this is the right place for me to post this, I apologize ahead if this turns into a long post but I feel that it is time that I got something off my chest. So to begin I will say that for many years I have been a person who is very fearful, it started at a young age and I don't even know what brought it on, at the time I thought I would grow out of it but here I am at 25 and still afraid. Over the years it has varied and some times are better than others, I'll go a year or so and be fine, then I'll go another year or so and I will feel afraid, and many degrees of it, I'll worry and overthink everything which makes it worse, and so on and so on. I've never really known for sure what it was though, I have never been to a doctor or Psychiatrist about it (Can't afford to), hardly talk to anyone about it not even my parents because they are very old world in that they think if I stay busy I will be fine. I am quite socially awkward so I have been out of work for a while, and the idea is terrifying to me, I panic over interviews and worry about the job and scenarios in the job before I even apply. So because of this I have spent most of the time since I graduated high school doing not really anything, and I know that my parents are right in that if I stayed busy maybe I wouldn't feel this way so much but I just never pushed myself and now it feels like everything is wasted time.