PDA

View Full Version : my story, so far

matty2008
09-14-2008, 02:13 PM
this all started about a year ago. i realized it was time to look for a new job. Im not happy there, i am asked everyday to work late, work weekends, and i work in towns that are hours away from where i live( im a service electrician so i go to many customers thoughout the day, usually 3-6). since i decided i wanted to look for a new job, I have been constantly thinking about work. At this point(about 8 months ago) i had 2 instances about 3 weeks apart where i had anxiety/panic attacks for the first time in my life(im 28 years old). Both times i thought i was having a heart attack. I did not have another one for about 4months. I was offered a job and was considering accepting it. I had a month to make the decision. The day before i had to make the decision( my answer was no), I had a mild attack.
some things that have been constantly happening to me in the last year are rapid/pounding heartbeat when trying to sleep. my mind is always racing, and i have trouble relaxing. feeling somewhat stressed, headaches, thinking about work all day long. checking monster,indeed,and other job search sites for hours a day,everyday.Not eating well, and not excercising.