PDA

View Full Version : Help is needed, hopefully it is coming....

Kailey Kappel
10-28-2015, 09:18 PM
Hello!!
I need help, very blunt i know, but its needed!
I am 16, in college and in high school, I do competitive dance 5-6 days a week every night and cheer practice 2-3 days a week in the morning. I go to a private high school so the homework load is very hard and to add to it, I take AP and honors classes. I have been a straight A student my whole life, which is good! but bad....because my parents expect A's in every subject....even just life in general. My dream is to become a physical therapist, but i'm scared that won't happen.....1 cause of my panic attacks...my future...and i think about it every second and no matter how hard i try to think of something else...it comes right back. I have a lot of stress my schedule is wake up go to cheer at 6 AM-9AM go to college classes then go to high school go straight to dance practice then get home around 8-9PM (depending on the night) shower, eat, then do all my homework (which is A LOT) I do part time volunteering at a local museum for Natural History and Science and I am also a Boy scout leader. My parents are together and I don't have many family problems....its just me...I have a boyfriend of 10 months, but I hate talking about myself (weird I know) I have plenty of friends and I love my friends their so great...but again I can never tell them about me...because it makes me feel selfish...even when they ask "how are you still breathing when you're doing all that" I just answer with a smile and say "I ask myself that too!" I love to come off as positive to everyone around me....but on the inside i feel like im dying and there is so much going through my brain at all times....its hard and I know people have it way worse but I need help. I want to get a councilor just to learn how to coupe with all this stress. (yes I use a schedule and have good time management) its just....getting to be too much. I have panic attac