PDA

View Full Version : Please help me confirm that this is in fact a panic attack

Rubicon
10-11-2015, 08:33 PM
Hello everyone,

I come to this forum because for the past few years I've been experiencing episodes that no one can relate to. I am hoping that some of you take the time to read this detailed thread and based on your experience help me identify if what I'm experiencing sounds like anxiety related or perhaps something else. I'll try to be as concise as possible, sorry about the length in advance.

I'll start with some stats. I'm a 35 year old male, non smoker, casual drinker, not using any recreational drugs, from Toronto, Canada. I am relatively healthy (with the exception of arthritis which I have under control with medication and exercise). I'm a civil engineer and love my job. I've been married for three years and will be planning on having kids soon. I live a relatively sedentary lifestyle however I eat fairly well and for the past five years I've been weight lifting and working out regularly and I'm in relatively decent physical shape. I don't have any serious stressors in my life, I have good family and friends support, but I do get worked up sometimes over petty things.