PDA

View Full Version : New to the forum and could really use some help.

Heavycoat
10-04-2015, 01:27 PM
Hey everyone,

First off, thanks for taking the time to read this, I am very grateful for any help you can provide,this is totally new for me. I am unsure exactly what type of anxiety I have or if i even have anxiety but this is a little bit about me, and the problem I am dealing with.

First off, I am a 34 yr old father of two beautiful children and happily married to the women of my dreams. My family are my world.

My issues,
I am also a professional, my job requires me to be away from home usually 15 days a month. Guaranteed.

So, recently I have changed jobs. Same profession, different company.

Which is requiring me to move to a different province. My wife is all for it, she is also a professional and her job is actually quite better where we are locating. I on the other hand had felt originally this was going to be an awesome move, but now that the time has come I am suffering from severe anxiety.

This job requires me to be away for quite a bit of time this month, sitting in a hotel on my down time.

I miss my kids to the point it's sickening, and am feeling like this move is not going to be good for them, I am worried they will miss there friends, not fit in or just be as heart sick as I feel.

We have no family where we are moving, nor do we have any close friends, we have friends there yes but not close ones.

I feel like everyone I am working with is different from me, I know it sounds stupid, I am having a very hard time explaining.

Anyhow, I can't handle feeling the way I do day in and day out. It's debilitating to say the least. Not to mention i feel annoyed with myself and very guilty for telling my wife every night how I am almost ready to quit and move back home.