PDA

View Full Version : It's stupid, but...

laoii
08-18-2015, 01:29 PM
I want to die because of jealousy.
I'm an artist. I try my best, but.. I always get ignored. Recently I discovered one person who's drawing skills are worse than me, but everybody loves them, they are super popular. And then I broke.
I don't understand. Why somebody who draws way worse than me gets support and attention I will never get. Why I am the one who gets ignored.

But on the other side I don't like how my art looks, how I look, I hate myself. But I also want to be liked.
I'm tired of this pain. I want to finally die but I'm too afraid of death and pain. But it hurts so much.
Help me. Please.

Tesla_Servo
08-18-2015, 03:22 PM
I tend to experience a similar inferiority complex to yours from time to time.
What sucks most about being so self critical is that it floods your brain. When frustration floods your brain, it becomes difficult to concentrate, be creative, and do something that you can be proud of later. So then what happens is that you just end up trying to accomplish something, but get frustrated instead, and then end up NOT quite accomplishing what you wanted to, and feeling like some product of frustration is your BEST WORK - when it really isn't. What you accomplish when you're frustrated and self critical is not your best work. So you will probably tend to end up comparing "not your best work" to someone else's best work. That's why it is stupid.