PDA

View Full Version : Back again more issues and doctors are saying nothing is wrong.

robert07
07-20-2015, 06:56 PM
Hey all,
Just need some help here because I'm new to having severe anxiety. It's been three weeks and what started as a small fever and slight rash on my face has developed into my life spiralling out of control. I have been to the doctors and ER several times and my symptoms keep changing by the week. Here is my list as of now.

-The last three nights i've struggled to sleep. If I lay on my back it feels like pins and needles are everywhere. back, chest, arms and hands. Some face too. Back is really warm to touch.
-I can also feel my heartbeat in my stomach. its really crazy.
-my skins is warm at times and sometimes I get a low grade fever.
-My vision and eyes are spotty at times.
-Since July 9th (today is the 20th) i've lost almost 15 pounds.---THIS WORRIES ME THE MOST

I can say that I have not been eating as much. actually not much at all. I feel like I'm not hungry at all.

I guess what I am asking is, does anyone deal with anything like this at all? all of my blood work which was done again last night at the ER is fine. I also had an EKG and an echocardiogram.

I've written this before. but this is destroying me by the day. I also am not trusting anything the doctors are saying.

please help :/

JohnC
07-20-2015, 07:05 PM
Have you told the doc's about your weight loss? Assuming that you have and they have run the gauntlet of test and found nothing i am wondering if maybe the stress of the anxiety is just keeping your appetite away. It is quite the vicious cycle this anxiety thing and it feeds on itself when you let it. Trust me on this i am an expert at fueling my own anxiety :(

robert07
07-20-2015, 07:10 PM
hey JohnC,

thanks for responding. I have told the doctor about the weight loss, but he also is aware that I am not eating as much. I am scheduled for a CT scan in 4 days, but now i'm a mess thinking of it.

JohnC
07-20-2015, 07:18 PM