PDA

View Full Version : Advice of Anti Anxiety Med/Mood Stabilizer

Finn3106
08-29-2008, 08:21 AM
I have been taking 60MG of Cymbalta for over 4 years now. This medication has done wonders for my anxiety, but now I do not think it is working as well as it did before. I have been having extreme anxiety for the past 4 months now and I am not sure if I need a change in meds. When my anxiety gets really severe I also take .25mg of Xanax, but again not sure if this combo is the answer.

I was wondering if anyone had any advice of a combination of meds that works for them so I can talk to my doctor about them before thinking about making a switch.

Thank you!

kaialian
08-29-2008, 10:14 AM
Hi there!

I can't give you much advice since I'm not a doctor, but I take paxil for anxiety. I'm glad you are talking to your doctor about this, as it is pretty dangerous changing/going off meds without doctor supervision. However, I bet you already know this. :)

punkgod94
09-07-2008, 09:57 PM
Hello, my advice...