PDA

View Full Version : A small attempt for advice..

so0705
07-11-2015, 01:07 PM
I've been struggling bad with depression and heavy anxiety since February...
It was right before I graduated university..
I started having bad panic attacks and something my mom had told me two years ago had been truly blooming in my head like a weed :c
My parents had a bitter divorce...very common..and one day she randomly spouted out that my father was a pedophile and molester..
later on these claims were proven untrue.. but the damage was done you know...that's a hard thing to unthink about your own father..
but the time I had spent festering on it so much had caused my imagination to go crazy..
I now frequently suffer with 'Bad Thoughts' which I'm trying to work on with this book I found.
All I can concentrate on is the idea of me dying..
Just overwhelming thoughts of it....I don't in any way want to take my life, but I'm very haunted by images of WHAT IF.. which is iffy on the topic of those "Bad Thoughts"..
I lived abroad when I was younger and loved it
It's been my literal only goal and dream for years to go back abroad and work..
I have a hard time driving still with anxiety..but this new life...travel..job....it'll be like 20 hours on a flight...I'll be living alone for the first time in my life...be starting my first career ever..
I feel like with the anxiety build up of everything I don't know what to expect...that I'm going to die...for no reason..just that overwhelming feeling that I'm going to die when I get over there.....
I can't sit in a safe zone my whole life...it gives me that much more time to fester and overthink...
I just feel like I'm going to die if I go...

I feel very self centered talking about myself like this....I'm sure I'm writing this poorly...
but any advice would be greatly appreciated...
I'm finishing up my application for my job, will get an interview...