PDA

View Full Version : i need a new job

mrslizzyg
07-06-2015, 09:16 AM
Hey guys! I'm back! lol. I went camping Fri-Sunday and had no cell service, yesterday I was super pooped out.. and now I'm back at work.. with anxiety first thing in the morning!!

Soo.. I am an ophthalmic tech, basically a nurse for an ophthalmologist.. I supervise a small clinic we have, and I also take care of all the contact lenses.. This sounds like not much, but it can be a lot of work to do.

There is NO ONE that can back up my job. The other girls can do the nursing part- but the girls who do the contact lenses in other offices ONLY stay in those offices. I am also not aloud to train anyone to help me with my job.

Thus, leading to a big problem today. Last week as a few of you know, I went to the ER, and that lead to me taking Wednesday and Thursday off work, I was up on pain killers and it is illegal for me to help treat patients while on pain killers. I was also in so much pain I could no go off them....

We had Friday off for holiday...SO, I come back today..

MY DESK IS A F@%@#$@#% MESS!!!!!

UGGHH. There are papers stacked, contact lens orders stacked, sticky notes with messages all over my computer, GARABAGE, everything!!! The girls who came out to help while I was gone DID NOT EVEN ATTEMPT TO HELP ME WITH MY WORK.

Now, I am DROWNING in sh*t do to and I am stressed out of my mind about it.

My supervisors just say there is nothing they can do, HOW ABOUT LET ME TRAIN SOMEONE WHO CAN HELP WHEN I AM GONE??!!

This is the 2nd time this has happened to me.. the first time was when I went on a vacation.

I need a new job. This is sh*t.

Annnd the logical thing is, "Well why don't you get to work instead of complaining about it on AF?"

Because when I get anxiety, I want to stop doing everything that stresses me out. It is the stupidest response. I mean, I'll do my work today, but I gurantee you I'll find little things here and there to distract me throughout..

end rant..