PDA

View Full Version : New and a hot mess

Cwyss
06-28-2015, 05:50 PM
Ok- I am new and haven't been able to think straight. Need to type it out. I have gotten so sick of feeling anxious most of the time and creating scenarios in my head that last days and make me sick. I have gastrointestinal issues and seem to have diarrhea and vomiting more than not. Almost every morning I puke bile out from just feeling overwhelm. I was then too anxious to see a doctor..but finally scheduled an appointment next Monday for blood work and to discuss my symptoms. I'm crying as I type this because I just don't know where to turn and talking to my boyfriend and family only helps temporarily.

Anywho- I'm a case manager and deal with crisis and stress daily. The thing that is eating me up is so so silly! I work with a 17 year old that wants to advocate for herself so I wrote her a letter staying she was in my program and her current living address in a housing program. Well, I knew that she would most likely give it to her dad that doesn't have custody to fight for child support to go towards her. While I felt that I have the right to give her a letter as she has access to her documents and I was going to use the same letter for referrals anyway- I panicked that I knew she would give it to her dad that doesn't have custody and felt that was not good wth her being a minor(although she is allowed to work wth me and I don't think personally giving her a letter is a big deal). So I told her to throw it away and a few weeks later I asked if she did and she said yes. For whatever reason, I can't get these scenarios out of my head of the mess this may cause and her saying "yes" to throwing it away isn't convincing to me. And now I can't stop thinking about her dad using my letter and her mom finding out and being upset with me.