PDA

View Full Version : What is happening to me? Please help? Really scared!

BabyJo84
06-14-2015, 07:11 PM
If you've seen my welcome thread then you'll know i am new to anxiety. I am really struggling with this and I worry it is going to take over my life.

Over the last 3 days, every time I try to fall asleep, my heart pounds but the rate is slow, I get a wash of heat over my whole body, and then pins and needles in my hands and feet, followed by chest and back pains. This is every time I start drifting off to sleep. I am getting literally no sleep. I am absolutely terrified. It doesn't fall into the 'panic attack' category as it is trigger by nothing. Just falling asleep, and I don't hyperventilate. I am terrified that I'm about to have a heart attack, I am on my own with 2 small children and nobody to have them if I do take ill. Oh my god, I am actually inconsolable right now with tiredness, fear and feeling of defeat.

NixonRulz
06-14-2015, 07:54 PM
If you've seen my welcome thread then you'll know i am new to anxiety. I am really struggling with this and I worry it is going to take over my life.

Over the last 3 days, every time I try to fall asleep, my heart pounds but the rate is slow, I get a wash of heat over my whole body, and then pins and needles in my hands and feet, followed by chest and back pains. This is every time I start drifting off to sleep. I am getting literally no sleep. I am absolutely terrified. It doesn't fall into the 'panic attack' category as it is trigger by nothing. Just falling asleep, and I don't hyperventilate. I am terrified that I'm about to have a heart attack, I am on my own with 2 small children and nobody to have them if I do take ill. Oh my god, I am actually inconsolable right now with tiredness, fear and feeling of defeat.