PDA

View Full Version : Hey, New to the Forum and New to Anxiety

BabyJo84
06-13-2015, 11:08 AM
Hello everyone :) it's genuinely nice to be here, I can't keep coping with this on my own, and nobody who I speak to in real life understands what this is like. Before I get into my struggled with anxiety, I'll give you a little info on me.

I'm a 31 year old, separated, mum of 2 little boys from Blackpool, UK. I am originally from Edinburgh, Scotland. I am also a full-time law student who has just finished her first year.

As for anxiety. One word 'exams'. I've always had on-off mental health problems since my marriage ended 2 and half years ago, mostly some depression but nothing that was ever long term. Then the exams for uni came along and since then my life hasn't been the same. I have had this now for around 2 months, for the first 3 weeks, I took myself to a&e on 3 separate occassions utterly convinced I was having a heart attack, I have never been so scared in my life. Now that I know what it is (well, what the drs say it is, I'm still not convinced) - anxiety, and have been put on 80mg propanalol and fluoxetine once a day, I'm really struggling to learn how to cope with anxiety attacks.