PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

Mariyy
06-01-2015, 11:27 AM
Hi, I'm new to this whole forum community thing so i hope I'm doing this right!? Ok, so I go by Mariyy (pronounced Mary) I've recently been 'diagnosed' with anxiety (and depression) but it explained how I felt when I didn't even know what anxiety was! Most of my trouble is going out I get very homesick (is what I call it) and sometimes I'm afraid to even go to the store. Yet, I do hang out with friends but only to a point because after a while I get very nervous and have to go home. There's more to it but that's a lot of typing I'd have to do :) I hope I will be able to talk to people who feel the same and get help on how to cope with this. All I ever want is to be normal and think and feel normal.

superchick22684
06-01-2015, 11:30 AM
Mariyy,
Welcome to the forum! There are many people here that deal with similar anxiety issues, you are not alone. There's a lot of support here :)

Rob625
06-01-2015, 12:57 PM
Hi, I'm new to this whole forum community thing so i hope I'm doing this right!? Ok, so I go by Mariyy (pronounced Mary) I've recently been 'diagnosed' with anxiety (and depression) but it explained how I felt when I didn't even know what anxiety was! Most of my trouble is going out I get very homesick (is what I call it) and sometimes I'm afraid to even go to the store. Yet, I do hang out with friends but only to a point because after a while I get very nervous and have to go home. There's more to it but that's a lot of typing I'd have to do :) I hope I will be able to talk to people who feel the same and get help on how to cope with this. All I ever want is to be normal and think and feel normal.

Welcome! I get the homesick feeling a lot. Its like separation anxiety from my comfort zone. Your definitely not alone. There's no place like home:)
Rob

NixonRulz
06-01-2015, 06:01 PM
Hi, Mary. This "Mary" is easier to spell

Do you get homesick or is your home your "safe place?"