PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone, I am an oldie but newbie. Struggling again :(

JennJenn
05-17-2015, 12:33 PM
So I've been dealing with my anxiety again for a few weeks now. It's getting me down. I feel like I am shaking from the inside out. I feel all alone except I'm not. I have a husband and two dogs. Today is my husband's birthday and I feel like I am taking all of his joy away because of my selfish issue. I don't like to tell too many people about this because I worry of what they will think of me. I literally don't have anyone to talk to about this stuff. I have a therapist but I'm not sure that that is helping me out this time. I have been reading my journal and noticed that this time every year my anxiety get so bad. What does this all mean? I have also noticed every year it's something different. this year I have a lot of health anxiety and always think that I'm going to die. last year I was always worried about my job in my position. It's so weird. How can I not let this take over my life? I really need to get over this. I take sertraline also known as the Zoloft and I'm scared of taking anything that will not let me function on my day to day life. Anybody else feeling like me?

NixonRulz
05-17-2015, 12:56 PM
Well it sounds as if you are ready to kick Anxiety's ass

I remember my girlfriend broke up with me years ago on January 4. I was pretty pissed off. Bitch

The next January 4, I was in a car wreck

Guess what happened the following year? I had a panic attack worrying about what was going to happen. Nothing happened at all but a panic attack. And apparently I thought that was kinda cool because I kept feeling like shit every January 4 for the next several years

I don't know what it is with you about this time of year. But it's something

Something is getting you all jacked up this time of year so you get anxious. Doesn't matter what type of anxiety you get, the stress your mind and body are under are gonna give you some type or another

JennJenn