PDA

View Full Version : Do you have trouble with housecleaning?

Maggie May
12-24-2005, 05:35 AM
I struggle with housecleaning all the time, just wondering if I'm the only one...

shoe
12-24-2005, 03:37 PM
I'm totally disorganized but also totally lazy so that all adds up to a mess that doesn't get cleaned often enough!

babycristy
12-25-2005, 09:24 AM
I like housework, it distracts me and makes me feel better somehow...

I am not a big fen shui practitioner or anything, but it has interested me lately...How space and environment influences ones moods and well being. I wanted to share a summary of an article I read that can relate to this topic. It was about making space in your home and moving energy around. Basically it says that matter should not linger around too long in your home (such as dust). The stillness of matter can turn into negative energy...Dont quote me on this, this is just my own interpretation of what I read, I am no expert.

I do not intent to practice fen shui strictly, but I do see the importance in moving things around your house, and cleansing your space from old and dusty things. It usually leads to cluttering of your space and cluttering in your own mind.
I know house work is tough. If you can't do it all yourself, maybe pay a house cleaner to do it for you...or ask your family for help.