PDA

View Full Version : Freaking out

Jessicaleanne1992
05-08-2015, 02:34 AM
My car is messing up. Idk if I can get it fixed. I can't afford another one. I hate my job most of the time because of my anxiety. I don't even want to leave the house. And that can't happen because on top of my job I am a full time student. But no one outside of my parents seem to understand what I go through. I don't know what I did to deserve this. I can't sleep anymore. I just want to be left alone. I still live at home. So I could pretty much just let my car go back to the dealership, quit my job and school and just stay home. And these days that's tempting. I'm so sick of being miserable. I'm on 80mg Prozac. Just upped from 60mg. Hopefully that will provide relief but I know it takes time. I also have Ativan for panic attacks but I don't like taking those unless I'm on the verge of a mental breakdown because addiction runs in my family and I do not want to be dependent on benzodiazepines. I just don't know what to do anymore.

And people talk about exposing yourself to what makes you anxious is the best treatment. But I just find that absurd. I hate going to work and school. I feel like I'm in prison. And the whole time I'm there in so so miserable. I sometimes just go to the bathroom and cry. So I don't see where it helps. And it's just getting worse. To the point of I'm about to ask my boss and dr if I can take a leave of absence for a little while so I don't end up in a mental institution somewhere. This is NOT how I saw my life happening at 23.

NixonRulz
05-08-2015, 03:55 AM