PDA

View Full Version : Just introducing myself

trisaratops
05-06-2015, 06:03 PM
I'm feeling pretty hopeless at the moment so I decided to join a forum. I'm a teacher. It's almost the end of the year and I'm not sure I'm going to make it. I've had a really rough year. I was forced to go to a school that I didn't want to and it's been very difficult. I've been searching for a new job since November and have not had any luck finding anything. The idea of returning to this school in August frightens me. I've taken the past two days off and my agoraphobia is setting in. I don't know if I'm going to make it the next 4 weeks. I love teaching. I've been doing it for 7 years and for the first time in many years, I've needed class coverage so I could have a panic attack. I panic every day. I need Ativan on most days. I don't want to keep living like this.

To be honest, when it gets this bad, I don't want to keep living.

av1988
05-06-2015, 06:15 PM
I'm feeling pretty hopeless at the moment so I decided to join a forum. I'm a teacher. It's almost the end of the year and I'm not sure I'm going to make it. I've had a really rough year. I was forced to go to a school that I didn't want to and it's been very difficult. I've been searching for a new job since November and have not had any luck finding anything. The idea of returning to this school in August frightens me. I've taken the past two days off and my agoraphobia is setting in. I don't know if I'm going to make it the next 4 weeks. I love teaching. I've been doing it for 7 years and for the first time in many years, I've needed class coverage so I could have a panic attack. I panic every day. I need Ativan on most days. I don't want to keep living like this.

To be honest, when it gets this bad, I don't want to keep living.