PDA

View Full Version : HELP!!

gem007
08-11-2008, 03:55 AM
Hi Im new to this and need to get someones oponion. Ive always been a worrier as a child i worried about getting ill and dieing. Since ive got older i still suffer with them worrys but have controlled them more.

Im now paranoid people dnt like me or talk about me. For example i am on holiday from work and wonder if they speak about me. Ive never really spoke about my worrys as i dont want to be judged. If i text a work friend and they dont reply i feel ive done somthing wrong. When im am in a scarey situation i get angry when inside i want to cry. im going insane. i worry about everything most days is fight, I even worry about chocking on food or having a allergic reaction and dropping dead. I need some advice. x

Robbed
08-11-2008, 05:01 AM
This problem can be quite a bad one to deal with. I feel like this is largely at the root of my anxiety problem. Just the other day, I was taking a picture through the woods along a trail in the Bay Area, when someone walked by. I was just SO ready to lash out at that person, since I fully expected a negative comment from them (perhaps along the lines of 'Why are you taking such a stupid picture?' or 'Your photographic skills SUCK!'). I truly believe that this sort of problem has its roots in growing up in an overly critical environment. Perhaps, much like me, nobody really seemed to have much positive to say to you throughout your life. But criticism seemed to come at the drop of a hat. To make matters worse, the criticism starts off a negative train of thought in your own head, which only multiplies the problem further. You start to REALLY hate yourself when you think about how God had to be so cruel as to make you such a 'persona non grata'. And you probably know the rest.