PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here, majorly suffering with anxiety and sleep

Lilliebelle89
02-17-2015, 06:37 PM
Hi guys. I'm a 24 year old woman who has suffered with anxiety / ocd for as long as I can remember! I am on here for some advise as coming to the end of my tether. I have been pretty much anxiety free for the past few months and bam! It's back.

I can't sleep at night. I am not dropping off until 3am (I have to be up at 7am for work) and even when I sleep it's not a relaxed sleep. Nightmares, waking up anxious etc. My eyes are so dry and sore and constantly flickering I'm worried I'll get a cyst as I got one before when I wasn't sleeping which is making it worse. My mind is in overdrive, my heart is racing so fast, I'm aching everywhere, feel muscles cramping in my neck as if I'm about to die, jaw is clenching, ears are popping, belly is swirling and making weird noises! - man! I forgot how much anxiety affects you!

I have no idea why it has come back on but it has. I have a fairly new and very stressful job so that may have triggered it but I am not too sure! Often I find it comes back for no reason at all? By the way I apologise for TMI I am sleep deprived so probably going on a bit.

So yeah basically I'm just looking for some advise/company/magic answer lol to help me get through this as I know the techniques, I have had CBT (twice, maybe three times!) I know how to treat it (I could write a book on it) but it's one thing knowing the tools to stop it and another thing actually doing it!

I feel like my days are just an anxious mess. I miss enjoying my day and looking forward to The weekend and making plans. Now I'm just panicking about sleep and getting through the day too anxious to make plans!. I'm really moody and snap so easily.