PDA

View Full Version : Living Abroad and first time anxiety

Lily Coker
01-29-2015, 01:50 PM
Hi, I've never written on one of these before and dont know if anyone will even reply to me! I am an English girl, 21 and currently studying in Prague for my erasmus year. I have always been a little bit of a stressy person but recently my anxiety has become really bad and i have been having panic attacks. These came when i came back to Prague after the christmas holiday. I think it started as home sickness and then became me worrying about getting home sickness and the anxiety grew and grew and I couldnt deal with it. I actually travelled home to England as I just couldnt deal with the panic i felt. I am now back in Prague and can feel the panic creeping back in, it is like it is trying to drag me down. When I think about it properly I have nothing specific to worry about but I guess thats the problem with anxiety as it doesnt need to come from a specific place. I am trying to think positively but my mind is like a rollercoaster and its easier said that done! The other problem is that being anxious completely destroys my appetite so that even if i smell food I feel like I will be sick.
I would really appreciate any help, Ive never had to deal with anything like this before and am finding it very hard.
Thank you :)

JustaGal
01-29-2015, 03:22 PM