PDA

View Full Version : shortness of breath

hannah0117
01-03-2015, 09:46 PM
I mostly feel this way, its like my throat is going to lock anytime... then dizziness follows, then i would feel chest pains or back pains... i just tell myself(sometimes out loud), "stop it!"... sometimes the feeling of shortness of breath would last for 3 to 4 hours...

PanicCured
01-03-2015, 09:59 PM
I mostly feel this way, its like my throat is going to lock anytime... then dizziness follows, then i would feel chest pains or back pains... i just tell myself(sometimes out loud), "stop it!"... sometimes the feeling of shortness of breath would last for 3 to 4 hours...

You mean it is a "feeling" of shortness of breath rather than actually not being able to breathe?
Your problem is most likely the CO2/O2 balance offset by your overbreathing.

Please read this: http://www.patrickmckeown.net/panic-attacks.php

Jess Watkins
01-03-2015, 10:13 PM
I'm not a professional doc but here are my two cents.

Are you breathing too fast or improperly? Do you focus too much on it (feeling like you have to force yourself)? I went thru that for weeks and I always felt like my throat was being clutched, like someone had their hands around it.