PDA

View Full Version : Holiday anxiety?

aml0017
12-01-2014, 09:40 AM
I have not had any extreme anxiety symptoms for several months now. Some general worry and stress but mostly I can talk myself out of it. Then a couple weeks ago little things started to trigger anxiety. In this case my faucet started dripping a lot, then my tv broke. Small things I know but it sent me into a tailspin. It was all i could do to prevent an anxiety attack. I went to buy a new tv yesterday to take advantage of the sales, i was in the store over an hour agonizing over which tv to buy. I finally bought one, then when I came home the aggravation of setting it up and everything just sent me over the edge. NOTE: i am not tech savvy, and my prior tv/dvd player was "old fashioned" lol so now with having the new hdtv i admit I may have bit off more than i can chew. I seriously considered returning it and living without a tv so i wouldn't have to deal. I do still have it but may just call the geek squad or something.