PDA

View Full Version : Social anxiety | How to deal with it?

AliasEQ
11-28-2014, 08:29 PM
Hey gang

I don't why, but through-out this whole year, I've developed social anxiety. I can no longer speak in front of others, without having a mini-panic attack. If I'm talking in front of a group of people, it gets even worse. I can't even say the simple things, like my name and age without feeling pressure. This is the reason I quit my last job, it was too much "social pressure" on me.

I didn't have any problem talking in front of others like one year ago. It's gotten worse the last couple of months. I can barely stand up and I just get all shaky and red. I was talking to this girl the other day and I don't know why I started overthinking everything. I couldn't even talk lol.

How do I deal with this? I'm currently studying english and we're going to have a presentation soon and I don't know how to handle it... hopefully I won't pass out!

Any advice or ideas is appreciated!

Elias

Dahila
11-28-2014, 10:11 PM
Welcome to my world Alias, I think the only way to deal with it to attend some kind of program; like a toast master or something like that. People talk in front of the group and after some time of that they overcome the fear and panic and they get better. My daughter was attending that kind of course for over a year. She feels much better when speaking in front of people.

PanicCured
11-28-2014, 11:20 PM