PDA

View Full Version : Just looking for support & understanding

jessicahannah
11-12-2014, 07:22 PM
Hi my name is Jessica & I'm new to this anxiety forum. I'm 18 years old & have just recently started experiencing anxiety attacks and just general anxiety. After having one awful anxiety attack that started this cycle, I've been constantly worried about my health and what not. It started with my vision going weird for about a week. I was so worried about it and how spaced out I was feeling that I went to the hospital and had test done & all was fine. My vision is back to normal for the most part now, but I have been experiencing heart palpations and general chest aches & it's so hard to convince myself that it's my anxiety. Ive had headaches, kneck aches, chest pains, vision problems and everything in between. I know that these are know anxiety symptoms but they still worry me. I hate having to go to bed because I feel like I sit there waiting for another palpitation or pain that will send me into another attack. Just wondering if anyone else has felt this way or experienced this. Im a very positive, active & healthy person, but having this anxiety is making it all so difficult.

bunnycake
11-12-2014, 07:32 PM
i've been having a similar experience lately too. i've been having tension headaches for more than a month to where it feels like spikes are going into the back of my head, making me constantly worry about my brain, which is, Not Fun. sometimes i feel like the anxiety will literally kill me even though it obviously hasn't all the other times i've experienced it. so you're definitely not alone.

jessicahannah
11-12-2014, 07:36 PM
I get those too. I sometimes feel so trapped in my own body with the scary aches & pains. I'm just trying to stay positive and realize that the symptoms don't mean I have an awful disease or something. But thank you for letting me know I'm not alone. Hope things get better for you.

KellyMN
11-12-2014, 07:42 PM