PDA

View Full Version : what am i to do

flower29
12-14-2005, 03:48 AM
Hi everybody my name is flower. I joined this forum because I just don't know what else to do the anxiety is so bad that i have taken 4 days off of work. I am a teacher and I didn't leave any lesson plans. so the kids will problably go nuts I feel guilty but I just can't handle the pressure. I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder biut it feel more like generalized anxiety disorder and I have had schizophrenic episodes. help! :cry:

Bridgie
12-14-2005, 07:31 AM
Sorry to hear it Flower. Have you seen a doctor lately? There are medications that can help with your disorders.

I understand your frustration. Sometimes I just think to myself, I can't deal with this work and pressure anymore! But somehow I keep on going, because someone has to pay the bills.

Hope you're feeling better soon.

:(

Vikki
12-14-2005, 12:32 PM
Hello Flower, Please understand that you are not alone. Anxiety is one nasty thing to deal with. It hit me like a ton of bricks and I also was not able to make it to work. I thought I was going crazy cuz I really didn't know what was wrong with me...I just couldn't deal with anything outside of the house anymore. I couldn't tell myself that work was a safe place anymore...I actually stopped living.

Please don't do what I did. By reaching out you are taking a huge step toward taking back your life. Each small step will help in major ways.

Are you marriied? Do you have family close by? Have you talked to anyone else about the anxity? I'm not a doctor but just from reading a lot about anxiety it seems to accompany other illnesses like depression and maybe even bi-polar.

I recently got a prescription for Lorazepam that totally takes the edge off of the anxiety attachs, but still lets me function like I used to. Maybe you could try something like that.

Hang in there.
Vikki

brickyard_red
12-15-2005, 06:23 AM