PDA

View Full Version : Ask me anything!

RealisticTrain
11-04-2014, 12:47 AM
Just wanted to introduce myself here. I'm Daniel, and I'm currently near the end of my psychiatry residency at the university of toronto. As such, I have vast knowledge of all things psychiatric, be it medication, alternative treatments,..anything to do with the mind!

I love helping others so I want you guys to know that I'll try to be here on the forum for as long as I can (clinic hours are a bitch) and available to answer questions. Please remember that I am a doctor in training still, and any advice that I give you MUST be approved by your attending doctor first before you attempt any changes.

I've also had my fair share of anxiety and depression in my life, so I can relate. I've made a full recovery, am doing the job that I love, and I'd you all to be able to rid yourself of these worries and just live life. And maybe I can be there to help.

Thanks!

Just a thought...maybe we can sticky this, mods?

Exactice
11-04-2014, 01:46 PM
Hey Daniel, Thank you so much for joining us and lending out your thoughts. Please stay active as I am sure many members here could use some help. Thank you again and I will post up some questions myself =)

RealisticTrain
11-04-2014, 02:52 PM
Hey Daniel, Thank you so much for joining us and lending out your thoughts. Please stay active as I am sure many members here could use some help. Thank you again and I will post up some questions myself =)

It's my pleasure. I'm super busy these days, but ill find time to come on as soon as i can. pharmacology and psychotherapy are my specialization. -They also encompass the most effective treatment when dealing with anxiety or depression.

Kuma
11-04-2014, 07:59 PM
Hey RT. Very kind of you to offer your advice here. I have a couple of questions:

What do you think of beta blockers for anxiety (esp GAD)?