PDA

View Full Version : College student who needs help

Dylan1994
11-02-2014, 08:58 AM
Never in my life have I felt as bad as I have these past 2 months. I am a college student who used to commute to college but now dorms at a public university. I have zero sex drive, feel hopeless at times and need help feeling better. I literally feel like my emotions mostly happy ones have gone away, Example: i have trouble feeling love for my parents(but in reality i know i love them to death but its hard to feel!!) As of lately I haven't been able to sleep good, I was recently prescribed lorazepam (benzos) they helped me sleep but I don't want to become dependent on them. This past weekend I have consumed a lot of alcohol and looking back it was all pointless. I have hardly any fun at parties any more, I feel like the whole time im just stuck in my own head. So after this long weekend of drinking I feel terrible, as I lay in my bed trying to sleep at times I swear i physically just get this bad uncomfortable feeling in my head. at times i get these thoughts of suicide and unwanted images, i don't plan out killing myself but they just popped into my head. i just need them to go away. I NEED to start living in the moment and get out of these weird thought loops, is there anything i can do?? Please help anyone please

gypsylee
11-02-2014, 09:40 AM