PDA

View Full Version : Need advice, 22 years old suffering bad

static
10-03-2014, 06:57 AM
I am a 22 year old male. had anxiety all my life but as time goes on it gets worse.
i can be totally fine for a day, a week or months then it comes at me full force. I get dizzy for days, hot flashes, weird fears like spontanious combustion. to the point i've actually hopped in a cold shower to ease the fear. I get shaky, can't focus. If i'm at home everything is fine i can calm down. I'm not a stressed person mentally. I actually feel fine. It's so frustrating. To go from calm to chaos so fast. I love going to bars and meeting people, I love going to concerts and exploring. I'm an aspiring musician and i love everything about it. but the last few years i've been locked in my house. if i go outside and go to places where i know there will be a lot of people my body just like goes into shock. today for example. I drank coffee. shortly after i had every symptom known to man all at once. i calmed down, cracked a beer and felt fine. then my dad wanted me to meet him at a local bar. I was fine even half way there. then it just hit me and as soon as i walked in. I felt disconnected, Panic ridden, dizzy and tunnel visioned. Then felt like there was a tight band around my head. like i just wanted to run home. then as soon as i left. Totally fine again. I don't understand. It's taking a toll on everything. I can't go anywhere with my girlfriend because i get all this as soon as we get on the bus. just the thought of it sends my body into a shock. when i got fired from my job it's because two days in a row i felt like i was going to pass out. i had to call in sick and had a mental breakdown because i was fine the next day but as soon as i headed to the door it all happened again. It's gotten so bad that i drink about a six pack a day just to keep the symptoms at bay. they don't fully go away but they might as well. I can't sleep but i don't want to get out of bed. I'm just soo overwh