PDA

View Full Version : Pmdd

MAM090982
09-10-2014, 11:31 PM
Does anyone have PMDD symptoms?

Brans0605
09-11-2014, 06:53 AM
I suffer greatly from Pmdd symptoms, however, my physiatrist thinks it's only an anxiety disorder. I keep telling him that my anxiety only rears its ugly head, full on, controlling everything, when my period comes. I have heart palpitations, mood swings like crazy, crying fits, tingling in legs and feet, horrible head aches, thoughts of losing control and just not being myself.

Are you experiencing PMDD symptoms?

MAM090982
09-11-2014, 08:31 AM
Brans0605, I am new to PMDD, and it is only a self diagnosis. I need to get to a doctor a.s.a.p but I don't have any insurance. I don't know if what I am experience is PMDD or not, but I believe it is. From the symptoms you listed I have major heart palpitations, especially before bed, if my brain lets me get to bed. I have never had insomnia until now. Last night I didn't get to bed until 4:30am. My mood swings are ok. I have had multiple crying fights in the past week. I do get tingly from time to time, and headache I never got until this past week. The thoughts of losing control and not being yourself, can you give me more detail? My thoughts have seen obsessive, like paranoid, and not myself, and it has scared me. Is something you have experienced? My period is due in 4 days, and I hope these symptoms go away when Aunt Flo finally gets here. I do think I need something to take because I can't handle this every month, for two weeks. I heard it is because of my hormones being off balance since I got off of birth control. Should I get back on and will it help my mental state? What do you take?

Brans0605
09-11-2014, 08:46 AM