PDA

View Full Version : Does it get better?

bribee
09-09-2014, 05:58 AM
Hello this is my first time posting anything on here. I'm a 21 year old female from Michigan. My anxiety first started after I had a panic attack after eating way too many pot brownies. I had never had a panic attack but I've always had quite a bit of anxiety.
The panic attack happened in Mar. 2014 and ever since then I have felt on edge. My anxiety turned into very scary intrusive thoughts. They were horrible and felt so real. Those come and go. I had never had any intrusive thoughts before so they were even more terrifying. I was constantly thinking that I would become a serial killer or I was going to go crazy or turn psychotic. When in reality I wouldn't ever hurt anyone.*
More recently I've been having weird feelings of derealisation and I'll start to get weird thoughts like why are we here? What is the objective of life? Where will I go when I die? It is extremely distressing. I feel very disconnected and lost in my thoughts. The only time I don't think about*those things are when I'm keeping busy. But at night, or when I'm alone they come on with full force.
All these things are just pushing me over the edge and I don't know what to do.

Enduronman
09-09-2014, 06:12 AM
Hi Bribee!

I'm a 46 year old male from Indiana.
I have never had any pot brownies but have eaten some pot about 30 years ago.
Once the channels or circuitry for panic attacks has been fired, it makes future panic attacks more frequent or possible. The nervous system workings.
Have you discussed any of these issues with a doctor yet, and if not please do so as that is the first step towards recovery friend.
A doctor can help you to get these jumbled thoughts in order and also give you a referral to see a therapist too.
Welcome and hope that you have a better day today!

Enduronman :)

Kuma
09-09-2014, 10:32 AM