PDA

View Full Version : Need someone to talk to...first time ever opening up online

zoiden
08-26-2014, 11:31 PM
Hi all,

I kind of just wanted someone to talk to. I'm 23, I started an online business a couple of years ago that I put so much time into and it ended up being a temporary success. Long story short, I ended up slacking with the business and it ended up failing. As a result, I went back to college to work on my degree. I am currently starting Fall semester and I can't help but feel so depressed and stressed because I do not feel like school offers me what I want. I also feel a lot of anxiety because I was very close to having a successful business after putting so much time and effort into it but had just ended up letting it fail. As a result, I feel very demotivated and trapped when I think of trying to start another business. I feel like school for me is just a band aid to reassure myself that I won't end up homeless, but I'm honestly miserable. The subject I am studying in college is not a factor, it's a subject I want to learn (Computer science) but I just don't feel like school will offer me what I want.