PDA

View Full Version : Hi! New Here

bmitch
08-26-2014, 03:59 PM
Hi everyone,

I am new here. I am a college student and 21 years old. I was recently diagnosed with an ovarian cyst...everything was fine until I started googling things and basically convinced myself I had ovarian cancer. I went to doctors, got blood work and x-rays and got that ruled out. However, it still made me very anxious. I lost my appetite and although it is better, I am still forcing myself to eat most of the time. Just recently I began having trouble sleeping. Classes also just started so that seems to be adding to things! When I think about needing to fall asleep and stay asleep, I get more stressed about it. Same thing with food-when I think about needing to eat I get more stressed about it. I am trying to get myself out of this funk and any kind of help would be much appreciated.

I am, for the most part, against medication. I have heard horrible stories about how it has changed people's lives in a negative way, sometimes causing a horrific addiction. Does anyone have advice/been down this road before?

Thanks in advance. :-)

-Bree

gypsylee
08-26-2014, 04:21 PM
Hi everyone,

I am new here. I am a college student and 21 years old. I was recently diagnosed with an ovarian cyst...everything was fine until I started googling things and basically convinced myself I had ovarian cancer. I went to doctors, got blood work and x-rays and got that ruled out. However, it still made me very anxious. I lost my appetite and although it is better, I am still forcing myself to eat most of the time. Just recently I began having trouble sleeping. Classes also just started so that seems to be adding to things! When I think about needing to fall asleep and stay asleep, I get more stressed about it. Same thing with food-when I think about needing to eat I get more stressed about it. I am trying to get myself out of this funk and any kind of help would be much appreciated.