PDA

View Full Version : New One Here

LittlePeaches
12-03-2005, 08:29 PM
Hello everyone. I'm Vicky. I have never been diagnosed with anxiety, but I think I have it. I've said I have anxiety in the past, but today I was talking to my husband and he was saying how I really need to fight it because it is effecting my potential.

About me: I am almost 18 and have been married for two years and am 5 months pregnant. This is my first child.

I graduated highschool(homeschooled and quickly finished ...i did attend public school before though) a few weeks after I turned 16. For other reasons, I didn't enroll in college till a year later. When I did enroll, I found myself very stressed and anxious. I led my classes and had all As. A few weeks before finals, I quit. I then took one class the following semester. This coming semester I am not taking any because the anxiety is to much for me. I had my first panic attack in math class and immediately went to the doctor thinking I was having a heart attack. I couldn't barely drive home. I cried. I cried. My heart hurt (it still does when I get anxiety) and I had palpitations.

I get extreme stress, plus I 'm pregnant and worried about everything under the sun from my health, the babies, to finances.

I'm scared to do anything and fail. I am scared to talk to people on the phone (only the phone though). I hate the public transit. I hate being in the crowded mall. I'm originally from Houston and the area, but I never had these feelings about being in the city till I moved to Toronto. I guess its all the high rise apartment buildings. I feel like a rat in overcrowded cage or a chicken in a factory farm coup.

Anyway, I hope i haven't said too much. lol