PDA

View Full Version : Life doesn't interest me...

ovenbakedbread
07-23-2014, 08:47 PM
Hi, I'm Lauren. I am 17 years old. I'm currently on summer break working as a seasonal employee. School starts next month. High school has never been a happy experience for me. I have friends and all that, I'm content with that part of my life. But recently my mom told me to start researching colleges and stuff and wow that put a damper on my mood. I am not a good student, and the thought of having to do that again for 4 years or more makes me want to gag. So, I've considered trade schools such as cosmetology school, film, or photography. I've also researched gap year programs. But to be completely honest, none of those things interest me. I'm not interested in looking into my future because truthfully, I just don't care. I have no desire to live. I am not necessarily suicidal or anything like that, but I just wish I was never born in the first place. I have no passions, I'm not good at anything. I've always been average at everything I do. I'm not pretty. I can't sing. I'm not smart. I'm lazy and irresponsible. Even though those gap year programs have the potential to be fun, I don't want to do it. I'd much prefer staying at home in my room for the rest of my life until I wither away in the corner. I must sound pretty messed up to you, don't I? Yeah, growing up, getting married and having kids and a family sounds appealing, but I don't think it's worth waiting for. The weird thing is, I'm neither happy nor sad. I'm content right now. I have no idea what's going on. It's like I'm just watching life pass by, not actually living it. I hate it. I wish I wanted to live.

GeneAllen
07-23-2014, 09:08 PM