PDA

View Full Version : I was doing so well...then....

techno492
07-01-2014, 11:46 PM
Well....I've been controlling my anxiety for quite a few months now and apart from the odd blip here and there things have been good.
Until last night !
Full blown attack and I'm still feeling the aftershock this morning
Luckally I did manage to sleep last night unlike my first attack where I was awake literally all night.

I've found talking the attack and how silly it is with myself helps to relieve the symptoms a bit, it's just so frustrating considering I've been in in a "good" place for so long !

Kixxi
07-02-2014, 12:33 AM
Dear Techno,

I know your frustration. Unfortunately anxiety is such a tricky problem. But, don't forget to look at the progress you made and the victories you had. Do you think there is any reason for your increased anxiety? Maybe a bit more stress, work or a chance in your habits? Could even be smell that makes you feel this at the moment. Don't be disheartened. Each and every one of us has had relapses, but we conquer them to ;)

I've found talking the attack and how silly it is with myself helps to relieve the symptoms a bit, it's just so frustrating considering I've been in in a "good" place for so long ![/QUOTE]

techno492
07-02-2014, 01:30 AM
Dear Techno,

I know your frustration. Unfortunately anxiety is such a tricky problem. But, don't forget to look at the progress you made and the victories you had. Do you think there is any reason for your increased anxiety? Maybe a bit more stress, work or a chance in your habits? Could even be smell that makes you feel this at the moment. Don't be disheartened. Each and every one of us has had relapses, but we conquer them to ;)

Its just something that happened last night.