PDA

View Full Version : Can someone explain what happens to me?

Shorin
06-12-2014, 12:20 PM
Hello ,

I posted in this forum after having read many threads, I hope I can find some answers. Basically last week I started a new job which is basically a promotion ; when I was waiting to start and I was at the old job I was very happy and look forward...now instead I feel overwhelmed ; the people at the new work has given me some courses (I am a teacher) I am not confident to teach so I need to prepare them and I feel inadequate, I feel that because of my ego I made my family in trouble as now I have a more difficult job, there is a risk not to pass the probationary period ; I feel guilty I should have stayed at my old work and not aspire to any career and live calm..

Now I cannot come back and I feel trapped. I feel like frozen ; I am scared of everything and my confidence that before was high now is non existent. the gp has gave me medicine and said I have panic attacks and anxiety so he added to my meds for the depression (which I have since 2007) lyrica 150 mg a day
many times I am thinking to leave before even the teaching period starts and not to try..what shall I do? anyone was in a similar situation?

SA_Jim
06-12-2014, 02:30 PM