PDA

View Full Version : I cured my anxiety. My anxiety included facial pain, brain fog, eye floaters, etc.

ifigureditout
05-31-2014, 12:22 AM
I figured out the treatment for my anxiety. It's something to do with food. I got the idea from the following video and my comment on that video is below.

I can't post links yet but the video name on youtube is "How I beat anxiety and insomnia - my story"
The video # is 30ywpwSfIJI.

Man, I just want to say thank you. I just turned 37. I've suffered from physically painful anxiety for the last 10 years and from the mental affects at least as early as 4 years old.

I had a very abusive childhood. As a child I already had anxiety, but I had no way of separating those feelings from those caused by my home life. As I got older, I recall at age 15 thinking, "How can you ever become more than say, a janitor? You constantly try to avoid people. You can't keep yourself together." And eventually when I graduated from college I could no longer hide, I started a professional career in a competitive environment and my mind began to unravel. I found resources online explaining that my personality was not who I was but the product of my abusive childhood. That much made sense and still does but what I didn't understand is why the past had such control over my physical body in the present. I then learned that the symptoms that had persisted into adulthood were called an anxiety disorder. I could see how psychological events create phobias and thus I was leaning toward the idea that this was purely a psychological issue. I sought out psychologists for therapy as well as Doctor's who ran blood tests for vitamin or hormone imbalances. When the Doctor's tests showed no abnormalities I was left with the idea that my anxiety must be purely psychological trauma. My mother told me I was a hypochondriac, my birth father would not have a conversation about it. Basically on all sides I was being treated as though I were crazy.