PDA

View Full Version : Needing someone's help.

Danielles90
04-23-2014, 07:03 AM
Hello,

I'm really new at this so I am not sure if this is where I am supposed to post. I've been dealing with anxiety for a year to a year and a half now and I only recently got help. I was speaking to a CBT those have now stopped as I have reached my limit. I am on citalopram which I don't feel like are making any difference.

I am currently signed off work as it was due to that my panic attacks got worse. I received a letter from my company today asking me to state when I am going to return to work. Are they allowed to do this? As I don't know when I can as I have never felt so low in my life. The doctors say my anxiety is turning into depression.

I am shaking all the time and thinking the worst of every situation and this has made it 100x worse than it was before. They have generally made me feel so insecure and panicky I just don't know what to do at the moment. I am so scared and alone.

Fourteen14
04-23-2014, 07:18 AM
Hello, I'm really new at this so I am not sure if this is where I am supposed to post. I've been dealing with anxiety for a year to a year and a half now and I only recently got help. I was speaking to a CBT those have now stopped as I have reached my limit. I am on citalopram which I don't feel like are making any difference. I am currently signed off work as it was due to that my panic attacks got worse. I received a letter from my company today asking me to state when I am going to return to work. Are they allowed to do this? As I don't know when I can as I have never felt so low in my life. The doctors say my anxiety is turning into depression. I am shaking all the time and thinking the worst of every situation and this has made it 100x worse than it was before. They have generally made me feel so insecure and panicky I just don't know what to do at the moment. I am so scared and alone.

Hi Danielle

Are you in the UK?