PDA

View Full Version : PLEASE help me, I'm in so much distress!

savingkie
04-09-2014, 01:14 PM
I've been suffering GREATLY since early November from a spike in my OCD, and it's been a really really rough few months. My grades have went from high-mid 90s to high 70s/mid 80s, and one or two 90's. I'm a freshman in high school, and I've never had an issue like this before. My main obsession since November has been suicide. I have barely stopped thinking (not voluntarily, we're talking intrusive thoughts here) about suicide since November, as it will wax and wane, but it's present almost 24/7, and I've been in a constant state of derealized terror. Previous to November, I was happy go lucky and motivated, and I couldn't wait for my future (college, marriage, motherhood, etc) and suicide wouldn't even be anywhere near an option! But now, I've developed a few symptoms of comorbid depression (not as happy, lack of motivation, frequent crying, irritability sometimes as well) and it's so terrifying. I wake up every morning and the first thought that subconsciously pops into my head is "Woah, you're gonna kill yourself today! You won't make it to tomorrow!" which starts the day off miserably, and mornings are always really tough. Now don't get me wrong, I'd much much rather live without these thoughts, which I've labeled a "terminal obsession"- an obsession over my apparently impending death. I also get intrusive thoughts occasionally that say "Why are you even doing this, you're going to die anyways!" (While I'm doing schoolwork or something), even though I continue to do my work despite the thoughts. And when I get through a day, I get intrusive thoughts along the lines of "You may have slipped death today and gotten through the day, but you can't do it tomorrow!". (By the way, these aren't voices, they're intrusive thoughts- just thought I'd put it out there because I have a fear of schizophrenia/going crazy!) Every day, I feel like it's my last day, and that I won't ma