PDA

View Full Version : Yet another concern :(

jason123
04-04-2014, 07:08 PM
Hey you guys, I'm gonna try and keep it short. So a while back I told my general doc about my anxiety and he prescribed buspar I was hesitant to take them seeing as he wasn't a psychiatrist, so basically it's been sitting on my shelf for about a month. I went to see a psychiatrist and she prescribe other meds saying these are better for my treatment then buspar. So here's my problem now that I'm on these new meds my sister is asking if she can take my buspar. She has anxiety as we'll especially social but she hasn't been evaluated by a doctor or anything and she's on these meds called acutan it's basically a high dose of vitamin A it's used to pretty much cure acne and it does work. I told her no because I'm not a doctor I can't just give her meds, right? So now everyone including my mother is mad at me calling me selfish I'm not being selfish I'm just scared of something bad happening to her I would never forgive myself. Any advice? What should I do?

Enduronman
04-04-2014, 07:27 PM
Buspar is only for GAD and generally useless to people with SAD...
It is also terrible for people that have panic attacks as well..
No, you're not wrong..you're 100% right to NOT give them to her..
Tell her to get evaluated and let a Doctor decide what's best for her..

E-Man.. :)

After5hock
04-04-2014, 08:14 PM