PDA

View Full Version : Eye strain or heightened Adrenaline?

Irish Sammie
03-28-2014, 09:40 AM
Hey lovely people.

I'm not sure what to think anymore about what I've been feeling. I posted a while ago about feeling strange visual disturbances (Dry eyes, watery eyes, sensitivity to light, blurry vision sometimes, hard to focus, tired eyes, jerky vision) which i've been feeling for about a month now. It's getting very frustrating when you need to do things day to day. It sometimes makes you feel like it's not you looking out of your eyes as everything sometimes feels a bit "unreal", but those who have experienced it will know what I mean.

I'm just wondering, if what I'm feeling is Eye Strain? I have these symptoms when I don't feel anxiety, is that normal? I spend HOURS infront of a computer day...minimum 12 hours a day. (I'm a designer). I know Eye strain can show the same signs as heightened adrenaline (when someone's feeling anxiety) and I'm not sure which it is anymore?

I was out today in a shopping center, and I started to feel the tell tale signs of an attack coming on, but I made it subside before it kicked in fully. I was so annoyed as the last time I felt that was 4 months ago and I thought things were getting better.

I went to the doctor today and he gave me Inderal, which I've been hearing does a good job to suppress the anxiety.

Any thoughts would be great.

Thank you :)

jessed03
03-28-2014, 10:24 AM
Hey lovely people.

How can you not like her? :)

Like both of you, I've had a pretty big problem with the eye stuff over the years. Especially the blurred vision like Frankie.

It would make sense that you have both a little eyestrain and poor eye health from anxiety.

If your eyes are blurred, or struggling with light, and you stare at a computer screen, they'll get strained a lot quicker than normal eyes will.

You can check how bad they're strained by the amount of discomfort you feel when doing certain eye movements.