PDA

View Full Version : Effexor sweating...

Niicole Lynne
03-19-2014, 03:20 PM
I feel like I need to apologize when I repost about something but I honestly couldn't find it lol

Does Effexor make you sweat profusely
Either I'm 23 and going through menopause or I'm blaming the meds
I sweat at the most random times and it's not a little
My hair line is like drenched ... I know gross lol
But it's so hard to deal with especially being a teacher I can't just whip off layers or run out side when I want

stp4779
03-19-2014, 03:25 PM
I've noticed that I get a lot of night sweats... waking up wet :( I know for sure I get sweats if I accidentally miss my dose of Effexor, but I suppose it's possible it's causing it too!

Enduronman
03-19-2014, 03:28 PM
Apparently very common with the effexor,,BUT,,it is supposed to pass over time.
How long have you been taking this and did this just start happening???....
You feel better overall I take?????

Enduronman :)

needtogetwell
03-19-2014, 03:28 PM
Very very common with Effexor! As long as you take it, the sweating will probably be with you.

You just have to decide what sucks less, living like a sweatball or going back to life without Effexor. I'm willing to bet you will choose the sweating!

Hang in there!
Pam

needtogetwell
03-19-2014, 03:30 PM
Apparently very common with the effexor,,BUT,,it is supposed to pass over time. How long have you been taking this and did this just start happening???.... You feel better overall I take????? Enduronman :)

Doesn't get better over time for some! I was unlucky that way and was a dripping sweat ball for the better part of 10 years.

Enduronman
03-19-2014, 03:32 PM
well shit!!!
I don't think she started with effexor either, if I recall it was something else...
I can't keep up with everybody!!

E-Man...:)

Niicole Lynne
03-19-2014, 03:33 PM
Hahahaha great responses
eman-
Month in total on the pill
2 weeks at 150 mg and the sweating started when I upped the dose

And good to know it's common