PDA

View Full Version : Why do you think many of anxiety suffers have stiff back and neck?

anxiety-challenged
03-08-2014, 07:56 AM
Hi all,
I've always suffered from stiff neck, shoulder and back since really young like 12yr-old, and they are ongoing issues still now.
I've read at many web sites mentioning that they are the popular symptoms for anxiety-challenged people.
I used to work as a graphic designer and now a medical translator, I have to sit in front of PCs for hours, sometimes over 10 hours a day, and often times it gets unbearable.

I've noticed right after I've developed anxiety issue, that my anxiety gets worse when my back shoulder gets stiffer,
and my neck feels like it's being choked, stomach filled with acid and gas, intestine not moving at all.
This also happens when I wake up most of mornings... my body is very stiff and stomach feels nauseated, it's such a challenge to start a day...(==)

Do you have same symptoms like these?

I also have this weird symptom. I can see my blood veins or rather inside of veins, can even see tiny white blood cells moving and attacking the intruders(intruders are most likely bacteria, they look like balls with many hands, seriously...it's such an amazing view, though) when I'm in a dark place with slim light, or when I look at walls with white wall papers. (I had my eyes checked at a hospital, but they couldn't find anything other than my visual power being pretty low.)

I went to see doctors to check my brain because I can hear heart beat in my right ear and these are also symptoms for a serious brain problem, but the doctors only found that I have a very large vein in my right brain without any clog or anything to cause such thickness. In fact, the doc said he's never seen anything like this.

Then I came up to an idea, what if these weird symptoms all came from years of bad blood circulation from neck, shoulder, back stiffness?