PDA

View Full Version : Thinking I'll die/end up a cripple soon...

Vlad
02-28-2014, 05:20 PM
Hi,

(First of all, I'd like to apologize in advance if this ends up too long. This is my first time here so be gentle :) )

Okay, so my name is Vlad. I'm 21 years old and for the past 3 months I've been going through severe bouts of health-related anxiety. Now first off, I'm not exactly one hundred percent healthy, having been diagnosed with IBD just over a year ago and taking pills on a daily basis (Which, I admit, gives me a slightly dramatic edge *oh god...) My father died of a heart attack by the age of 51 and my mother suffered from Hepatitis B for half a year before making a full recovery. Suffice it to say, I have some reasons to worry about my health...

Now that this is out of the way, here's my story...

For the past three months I was convinced that I had everything from Melanoma (weird moles taken for biopsy), lung problems (chronic cough and some bloody streaks in sputum - which the doctor connected to asthma), heart problems (chest pains that were somewhat relieved by the asthma inhaler I was given), circulation problems, a stroke (one-sided facial numbness. A CT scan showed nothing), MS and spinal cord injury/severe nerve damage (my current problem...)