PDA

View Full Version : Healthy eating as cure for anxiety

tomtom666
03-15-2008, 07:46 PM
Hiho

Not so long ago I discovered some internet boards with people chatting about their depression, panic attacks and anxiety. Im not a doctor myself, but I have some medical knowledge, so I checked their stories, symptoms etc. Shorty I found, that most of them had some more or less serious diseases and other health problems, such as deficiency of magnesium. Their doctors keep them on drugs and expensive therapies, instead of checking for source of their problems.

What I can say - I was able to cure arond 70% of cases in few months, sometimes weeks just with vitamins, healthy eating or discovering their real problem (for example hypothyroidism).

I put my experiences on a site, where I explained how some common general health problems might results in anxiety, depression and panic attacks and how to cure them, without any drugs. In most cases (nearly all) the problem was lifestyle of the patient, which resulted in critically low level of magnesium or omega 3.

seems I cannot post it right now, evul admins blocked such possibility :P

www.neurosis.aquahobby.eu (http://www.neurosis.aquahobby.eu) - maybe this will work..

I really hope it will not be considered as spamm :D

regards, Tom

Robbed
03-16-2008, 05:36 PM
It IS true that doctors don't like to talk about common-sense stuff like nutrition when it comes to emotional problems like depression and anxiety. I myself remember that when I first saw a doctor regarding my sleep problems that were EXTREME when anxiety first struck me, I actually ASKED if it could be related to dietary problems. The answer was a resounding 'NO'. Yet, I know that my eating habits leave ALOT to be desired from a nutritional standpoint. And this is something I REALLY need to look into changing.