PDA

View Full Version : which would you prefer?

sapper84
02-09-2014, 08:50 PM
would you rather have anxiety or feel nothing at all? i feel that both are equally as bad and have been through both. currently i am going through the nothing stage. i dont mean numbness, i seriously feel nothing right now. at first i was enjoying it. ive been through a lot in my life and my reactions physically have been usually the same. especially when it came to relationships, which i have had a lot and have a divorce under my belt. but this is quite new to me, well not really new just quick. it doesnt mean that i am without feeling. i just seem to have any right now. maybe some anxiety would help me feel more human lol so which would you prefer?

GeneAllen
02-09-2014, 08:52 PM
Neither, but I would choose anxiety. I was an officer for the state. I responded to prison riots. The last one left me numb. Very unnerving, and over the next month I lost 40-50 lbs. Got on some meds to sleep and eat while I kept working. Helped very much. Peace

GeneAllen
02-09-2014, 08:56 PM
Can you get meds while on duty? I know officers take them state and feds, but not sure about military. Peace

NixonRulz
02-09-2014, 08:58 PM
At my worst, I would rather have felt nothing

Anxiety kinda blows

sapper84
02-09-2014, 09:02 PM
yeah we can, but its hard to get your foot in the door. i believe in the power of the mind. i have made great strides from the way i was before but my ex says i need to try harder and take bigger steps in my progress. but she doesnt know how i was before her, so full of rage and anxiety, i couldnt go to the grocery store with out getting anxious and irritable. and i would snap when i would get upset. i was quite horrid, almost got to the point of hurting people physically

sapper84
02-09-2014, 09:03 PM
yeah nixon, if only we could choose which and when haha

GeneAllen
02-09-2014, 09:05 PM