PDA

View Full Version : My recent anxiety problem.

Michael33
02-07-2014, 07:18 PM
Hi everyone, I just recently decided I needed to join a forum because I felt a little bit alone in my current struggle with anxiety. I'm currently experiencing a little bit of my usual anxious episodes right now, so please excuse me if this post comes off a little bit confusing. I'm 19 years old, and I just started experiencing my issues almost two months ago.

My problems all began about two months ago. I'm a university student and I was actually studying psychology&cognitive science at the time (ironic right?), I was pulling very very frequent all nighters (about twice, perhaps three times a week). Some people said maybe this was part of an ongoing disorder, seeing as disruptive sleeping patterns are natural in many mental disorders, however for me I don't think this was the case only because I was actually extremely tired in the process, but I always left assignments and studying until the very late hours (start at 1am for example), and I'd force myself to keep my eyes open all night with the help of multiple coffees, which I only started drinking this year. Anyhow, all this lead up to a major panic attack where I made a family member rush me to the hospital because I felt as if I was having a heart attack. They told me I was fine, I just needed sleep and to stop getting so stressed out, I wish it would have been that easy.